10 Metro Stations Across Delhi-NCR Will Adopt E-wallet Come New Year!

Metro Stations

Just when we thought we had seen everything that ‘a generation’ should see, think again! 10 Metro Stations across Delhi-NCR will be going cashless from 1st January, 2017! The concerned metro stations will adopt e-wallets as a mode of transaction soon!

30 Second Window:

  • The 10 metro stations that will adopt e-wallet as a mode of transaction will be – Rohini (East & West), Mayur Vihar Phase-I, Nirmal Vihar, Tilak Nagar, Janakpuri West, Noida Sector -15, Nehru Place 7 Kailash Colony.
  • Chosen metro stations are mostly on two of the busiest lines in the metro connection – Blue & Yellow Lines. However, Nehru Place & Kailash Colony metro station come under the Purple Line. So, in case you travel a lot in those areas, fret not! These stations will soon go cashless.
  • However, the stations will continue to have cash transactions till the customers get used to the idea of cashless transactions!¬†For these cashless transactions commuters will need the Paytm app.

Concerned stations also have two or more token vending machines (TVMs). However, sources say that provisions for payment for TVMs through debit or credit card will also be gradually introduced.

Neat right? We think so!

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *